Mom at Millenia!!!

13 May

What a bittersweet day. This is the first Mother’s Day since we lost our sweet angel Areli. At first I felt cheated and jealous of all the lovely posts I see everywhere today. But then I remember the awesome blessing that has been bestowed on me. I still feel that this has been put on me for a reason. And these past 8 months have proven that very true to me. The conversations I’ve had and deep connections I’ve made to others have been priceless. And I cannot wait to continue to share my story with more people.

Last year I was scheduled to showcase my latest collection at Millenia Fashion Week on September 14th. I unexpectedly gave birth to Areli on the 11th. I still participated in the show. As I wrote about previously, I was there physically, but not in mind and spirit. To my lovely surprise, I have been invited back this year to showcase on September 10th. What a way to celebrate what would have been Areli’s 1st birthday. I invite you all to come celebrate with me as I showcase the Areli Sinclair Spring 2013 collection. I feel so blessed to have the opportunity and would love for you all to be there and share the moment with me!

Photo by : Lidia Carr

Being a mother is about so much more than giving birth. It’s about putting another person wholeheartedly before yourself. Its about unconditional love. Being strong when you feel weak. Solving problem that you thought you never could. And so much more.

Children are such a blessing. I am so proud of what my little girl has accomplished so far from all the way up in heaven. She has taught me so much, helped me to grow as a person, and allowed me to plant seeds in others.

To all you hard working mothers – Happy Mother’s Day!! Today and always. Hold onto those moments that you will experience today!

See you at the show!

~A. Rozier

7 Responses to “Mom at Millenia!!!”

  1. modgam May 13, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    thanks for sharing this lovely article with us… i suffered a miscarriage after having her for 3months, i missed her a great deal even after a year. this pregnancy didnt come easy and the blow was alot for me to handle. thanks to family and close friends, i pulled through and did a photography album in memory of her. http://modgam.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/in-loving-memory-of-my-baby-sc/
    you stay strong too and i sincerely wish that you will have a child of your own in time to come.

    • arozierdesignstudio May 29, 2012 at 1:25 am #

      Aww, I am so sorry to hear about your loss.. I think what you did is a great way to express your feelings and your love. I hope you too will have the opportunity for children in the future!! ❤

      • modgam May 29, 2012 at 1:43 am #

        thanksssss sooo much. i do hope so too… you take good care too and stay in touch! 🙂

  2. modgam May 13, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    and congrats on ur fashion show! 😀

    • arozierdesignstudio May 29, 2012 at 1:25 am #

      Thank you!

  3. Tricia Gayle May 13, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    First of all, Happy Mothers Day!! We should celebrate everyday because being a mother is the hardest job ever but yet the most rewarding.
    Anna Rozier , thank you for allowing me into your child’s life Areli being apart of it keeps me strong and motivated. I can’t wait to be apart of the Millenia show and the other upcoming event.

    • arozierdesignstudio May 29, 2012 at 1:15 am #

      aww thank you Tricia! I can’t wait either! Thanks for being part of the team! ❤

Leave a Reply

