Time Management takes an Attitude Adjustment

13 May

21118_10200783224239620_1777369006_nLately time has been moving what seems like faster than ever. Even now I have to do this blog post in the middle of the night because I just got done with homework, dying my hair and trying to lay out plans for tomorrow. In a way, I feel like everyone is going through the same thing. I feel like there is something in the air. A shift happening. Like a change in the season. Maybe its because the literal season is changing as well.

I am most certainly not complaining. I am enjoying every minute of my life right now- even if every aspect isn’t perfect.

Lately my major decisions have dealt with my choice of career. Of course fashion design is what I went to school for and love. Molding my clothing brand, Areli Sinclair, is an ongoing process that is awesome and brings me new discoveries every day. But music has been a passion of mine as well for a most of my life. I knew my husband would always be in music, but for some reason I never considered that I would be making music with him on a career level. And I suppose what I’m going through now- being extremely busy and not always knowing the perfect way to manage my time- is why it hadn’t been a realistic consideration.

But now that I have decided to take on things that were only in my imagination in both music and fashion, I feel more complete than ever. Figuring it all out may take some time, but I’m ok with that. I’d rather go for it now- even if I fail- than not and wish I had.

326309_10200129257730866_544005741_o

Different methods of time management are all over the place. There are great suggestions and tip videos that I have researched. But what it boils down to is what works for you personally and what you will ACTUALLY DO. You can hear the same good advice a thousand times over, but without action, it will never live to fulfill all the greatness it can bring.

I guess what I’m getting at is that no matter how far off your goals may seem, don’t let the fear of not reaching them stop you from trying. Don’t worry that you don’t have all the answers right now. Who does? It’s true what they say- the journey really is what it’s all about.

It’s all about your attitude! Remember that you always have the ability to chose how you feel, how you act and what you tell yourself. MAKE your mood, don’t let it make you.

~A.Roze

Oh yea, BTW: We now have a website for our music! Head over to see what we’re all about: www.lotnation.com

Leave a Reply

